12751950_952248958195203_913600408_oFor the February installment of our revamped SYNTH Radio series, Dance and Rave was fortunate enough to score a mix from Nick Salmas AKA Nicknack, a young DJ and producer hailing from Hawaii. Nick first caught the attention of Dance and Rave with his performance on NYE eve in Hawaii with Buffalo’s very own SwaggleRock. Since then, Nicknack has been one of our DJs to keep an eye on and with good reason.

Nicknack throws down an incredibly energetic and eclectic mix sliding in and out of tracks with ease. With a little bit of everything, new and old, bassy and down tempo, this mix flows real well from start to finish while tracks by artists such as Kill The Noise and Doctor P turn the heat up almost immediately while artists like Flume, Yookie, and even Porter Robinson make appearances in the mix. As the mix picks up, you will find anything from bass to trap to future and it all mixed together incredibly well. In addition the mix rolls through a couple of NickNack originals to keep an ear out for and a few Id’s that my surprise a few people as well.

All in all, we are incredibly pleased with how this mix turned out as it has a little something for just about every EDM fan and he does a great job of putting this mix together. If ya like what you hear, go ahead and give Nicknack a follow on his social media accounts which have been provided below and be sure to keep following us as a Dance and Rave Exclusive track release very well may be coming in the near future. Without further adieu, go ahead and press play, turn the volume up, and be ready to rage as we are thrilled to introduce to you, Nicknack.

Nicknack on Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


Kill the Noise & Datsik – Lightspeed
The M Machine – Promise me a Rose Garden
Knife Party x Shadient – Labrinth ID (nicknack edit)
Haezer & SBCR – Mind Off (lektrique remix)
Midoca – Gotta Go
Tasty Treat – Found Someone (ft.Tribes)
Doctor P – Sweet Shop (Moksi Switch up)
Lege Kale – Syzurp (w/ KMB, OY, Amazing Prophet)
(dc) & Dabow – Peaches
KRNE & Quix – Monuments
Gyzey – Up Like (Feat. Young Fusion)
lux. impala & Sober Rob – Carol
Mails & Dr. Derg – Strapped
Nicknack – Bearclaw (Original)
Dr. Derg – Lightitup
Sam Smith – Lay me Down (Flume Remix)
Haple – Phantom
Twine – Bad Influence
Excision – Codename X (Virtual Riot Remix)
Virtual Riot – Machinery
PRV DZ – Suppression
Alexander Lewis – Forward
Herobust – Dirty Work
Herobust – Smother Shit
Must D!E – Neo Tokyo
YOOKiE – cHeMiCal X
YOOKiE – Trippin 4 U
G Jones – Mirage (Ultra VIP)
Grynpyret – In the Picture
KRNE & Jupe – Quartzz
Graves – The Holy Mountain
Sleepy Tanuki – Low Poly (Sakuraburst remix)
Sakuraburst – ID
Sakuraburst – Skyshifter VIP
NGHTMRE & Boombox Cartel – Aftershock ($unday $ervice remix)
Spag Heddy – Gypsy Thug
Spag Heddy – Never Givin Up
Porter Robinson – ID

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Comments are closed.