Jelle Keixer, and Andy Samin, aka the Mightyfools, have been nonstop touring for the last eight years. You may not know their name, but you’ve definitely heard their tracks. With their 2015 tour roster including some of the world’s biggest music festivals including Tomorrowland, Mysteryland, and Creamfields Chile, this duo knows how to take a crowd and make them go crazy. Their early career started off with making remixes of mainstream pop artists such as Britney Spears, Fall Out Boy, and Fatman Scoop. Their big breakthrough came in 2013 when they started appearing on global festival lineups.

Their newest EP, Fools Squad EP Vol. 1, features three standout tracks, all of which could be singles on their own. “Zero Three Five” is a house banger, starting off with a kick and building up some electro house vibes until the break-influenced drop. Complete with the right proportions of bass to treble, this tune is a fun one that can help make any summer party better. The Melbourne bounce influence lurking in the background gives this song an extra layer of depth. “Go Down” carries some of the same themes as the previous song, but differs in featuring a vocal melody front and center. More breaks come into play in this one with a future house influence. “Ass Clap” is the musical outlier of the three-track EP. Starting off like some true Diplo party music, this song was made for the twerkers and features some bass-filled booty music perfect for shaking what your momma gave ya. The EP is out now on Spinnin Records, and is available for free download.


Mightyfools on Spotify | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Comments are closed.