Trance pioneer Paul van Dyk has a new album coming out this October.

It’s been nearly three years since his last LP release, and will be the first (8th overall) since the tragic accident that almost took his life nearly two years ago now. Following that frightening moment, Paul emerged with a fresh take on life and the first few months following his rehabilitation had been met with a radically different view point in regards to the way he experienced music, culture, and life in general.

Soon after, PvD had gone to work, penning his experiences and reflections.

From Then On marks a major turning point in the life of the German trance legend. The album storyboards the trials and tribulations experienced from the moment the incident happened, through every step of recovery and beyond. Finding joy in every day experiences was a direct result of the fall and the heightened senses that came with, a bit of a silver lining so to speak. Throughout its dedicated sonic journey Paul van Dyk calls on a cast of talent, both old and new, to help with the production and vocals. Tracks such as ‘Inhale’ and ‘Breaking Dawn’, feature international talents M.I.K.E. Push and Alex M.O.R.P.H., respectively, while productions ‘Stronger Together’‘From Then On’, and ‘Escape Reality Tonight’ highlight the up-and-coming talents VANDIT Records wields in Pierre Pienaar, Leroy Moreno, and Emanuele Braveri, respectively.

In addition, PvD will be debuting a brand new live show in New York titled AEON prior to the release of the album. The performance will debut at the Sony Playstation Theatre on September 23rd.

Paul van Dyk Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

You can check out the full tracklist for From Then On below.

1. While You Were Gone (w/ Vincent Corver)
2. Inhale (w/ M.I.K.E. Push & Fred Baker)
3. Touched By Heaven
4. I Am Alive
5. Everyone Needs Love (w/ Ronald van Gelderen ft. Gaelan & Eric Lumiere)
6. Breaking Dawn (w/ Alex M.O.R.P.H.)
7. Vortex (w/ James Cottle)
8. The Code (w/ Jordan Suckley)
9. Stronger Together (w/ Pierre Pienaar)
10. From Then On (w/ Leroy Moreno)
11. Fairytales (w/ Steve Allen)
12. Close Call (w/ Tristan D)
13. Escape Reality Tonight (w/ Emanuele Braveri ft. Rebecca Louise Burch)
14. Safe Haven

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Comments are closed.